Lawrence County Educational Service Center

About the ESC

Vision Statement: The Lawrence County Educational Service Center is committed to provide educational leadership to advocate that the students and staff of the Lawrence County Schools are prepared to meet the ever-changing technological advances that occur; achieve a high level of competency in curriculum; enjoy a safe learning enviroment; and that relationships among students, parents and school personal will demonstrate a sense of pride in the educational process.

Mission Statement: The mission of the Lawrence County Educational Service Center is to provide leadership and service to meet the individual and collective needs of the five local school districts: Dawson-Bryant, Fairland, Rock Hill, South Point and Symmes Valley and to provide requested service to the Chesapeake Exempted Village District, Ironton City District and Collins Career Center on a cooperative or contractual basis. The Lawrence County Educational Service Center is an integral part of the educational network and delivery system of the county and provides a vital link between the local districts and the Ohio Department of Education. Promotion of efficient and cost effective educational programs, responsive to current and future social economic trends, is a major district goal. To insure compliance with legislative and administrative directives, the county district is responsible for monitoring the implementation of Educational programs within the framework of elementary and secondary minimum standards. Services mandated by the Ohio Revised Code, the County Board of Education and the Ohio Department of Education are successfully implemented by the county office. Educational excellence is a prime goal of the Lawrence County Educational Service Center as it actively works to facilitate the effort of its local districts, to exceed minimum standards and to develop exemplary programs for the 10,000 + students of Lawrence County.