Lawrence County Educational Service Center

High Performing ESC 2023

The Lawrence County ESC has received a high performing ESC designation from the department of education.

November 1, 2023 –Lawrence County Educational Service Center applied for and has received the High Performing ESC designation from the Ohio Department of Education. A High Performing ESC has generated total cost savings of at least 5% for its client school districts for primary services secured from the ESC instead of another source. LCESC far exceeded this 5% benchmark in 2023.

“Ohio’s educational service centers provide exceptional cost savings to their school districts in addition to all of the other services and support they offer,” says Craig Burford, Executive Director of the Ohio ESC Association (OESCA). “Over the past seven years, Ohio ESCs have averaged 36% savings to districts per year, for a total of nearly $587.6 million in savings statewide for primary services since 2016.”

The Ohio Department of Education evaluated each application based on the total percentage of cost savings the ESC generated for its client districts calculated based on the price charged to the client by the ESC for a primary service.

The Lawrence County Educational service center is committed to provide educational leadership to advocate that the students and staff of the Lawrence County schools are prepared to meet the ever-changing technological advances that occur; achieve high level of competency and curriculum; enjoy a safe learning environment; and that relationships among students, parents and school personnel will demonstrate a sense of pride in the educational process.

Ohio’s Educational Service Centers (ESCs) provide schools and school districts with professional development, technology, support, planning, and administrative services that help improve student learning, enhance the quality of instruction, expand access to resources, and maximize operating/fiscal efficiencies. The Ohio ESC Association (OESCA) supports, educates and advocates for Ohio’s ESCs.